Wayzata XC Tryout Policy

- Any 7th-10th grader are welcome to join the team.
- On the first day of practice (Monday, August 13th) all Juniors and Seniors must be able to hit the <u>slower</u> of the following two standards: break 12:00 for 3200m OR run faster over 3200m than <u>they</u> did on Monday, August 14th last year.
- Goals, based on last year's times, are listed below. For those of you who did not run a first-day time trial, a relatively achievable goal has been set for you by the coaching staff based on early-season results from 2017.
- Any 11th or 12th Grader who has not been on the team is welcome to join, but they need to talk with Coach Popp first.
- If you miss practice on Monday (absence or not registered yet), that will count as a failed time trial attempt.

In an effort to keep people on the team, there are two EXCEPTIONS:

- 1. Anyone who fails the time trial on Monday the 13th will have the chance to re-run it on Friday, August 17th.
- 2. Anyone who is injured / has been injured may be granted a waiver at the coach's discretion. IF this applies to you, call or email Coach Popp ASAP (320.444.2202 or mark.popp@wayzataschools.org)

^{**}If your name is not included in the list below, contact Coach Popp immediately.

NameGr.TimeNameGr.Goal TimeNameGr.Goal TimeCameron Arkesteyn1212:00Max Albright1113:19Andrew Adams1012:57James Bartel1215:50Avi Asthana1113:10Jack Bartels1012:43	
,	
James Partel 12 15:50 Avi Asthana 11 12:10 Jack Partels 10 12:42	
James Barter 12 15.50 AVI ASCITATION 11 15.10 Jack Barters 10 12.45	
Adam Basten 12 13:26 Immanuel Bhonsle 11 15:20 Adrian Contreras 10 15:40	
Bryce Becker 12 12:00 George Cai 11 13:45 Kevin Coss 10 14:34	
Connor Blaschko 12 13:47 Pearse Devins 11 13:48 Amav Desai 10 13:00	
Andrew Brandt 12 12:00 Jacob Emmons 11 16:22 Michael Hawkins 10 13:30	
Eric Carlson 12 14:56 Charlie Ernst 11 12:00 Jonathan Inamagua 10 14:10	
Sean Chapman 12 13:57 Eli Hansen 11 12:21 Jackson Kaeter 10 16:45	
Wyatt Colbrese 12 15:12 Benjamin Harrison 11 14:08 A.J. Karn 10 13:18	
Robbie Defren 12 12:00 Umar Hasan 11 12:40 Caden Karn 10 12:17	
Carson Fisher 12 12:37 Shuayb Hussein 11 12:11 Owen Mickelson 10 13:00	
Adam Flake 12 13:36 Matt Kvistberg 11 14:21 Caleb Moy 10 17:43	
Cole Guttormsson 12 16:00 Zach Nyquist 11 13:15 John Moy 10 14:03	
Ben Hidani 12 12:21 Matthew Pietrzak 11 13:56 Colin Nelson 10 16:30	
Zane Hutton 12 17:01 Luca Raso 11 13:41 Charles Olson 10 16:48	
Eli Johnson 12 13:41 Abubakar Robleh 11 12:00 Henry Oswald 10 12:27	
Jin Johnson 12 13:44 John Stefanoni 11 18:17 Joel Ostapeic 10 12:20	
Patrick Leonard 12 12:00 Sean Sticha 11 12:00 John Quimby 10 13:30	
Luke Maly 12 12:00 Max Swenson 11 16:04 Ibrahim Quraishi 10 14:15	
Zach Miller 12 12:00 Jeremy Trunk 11 15:25 Abdi Robleh 10 12:00	
Grant Price 12 12:00 Brendan Vivanco 11 12:57 Paul Sausker 10 15:20	
Luke Sharpe 12 12:00 Ben Voynov 11 18:30 Samuel Schlecht 10 15:00	
Evan Stillday 12 13:14 Drake Young 11 12:00 Caden Schmidt 10 13:35	
Chris Swoverland 12 16:24 Will Skogrand 10 12:57	
Ben Walker 12 12:00 Joseph Sta Romana 10 18:30	
Stefan Sundin 10 14:05	
Garrett Van Krevelen 10 14:28	
Dennis Yurevich 10 13:01	
Preston Zhu 10 13:00	